Selected prizes and awards

Prof. Christoph Bieber: Thomas Mann Fellowship

Dr Lea Elsässer: Wilhelm Liebknecht Prize 2019 of the City of Giessen

Prof. Michael Kaeding: Carl Schurz Professorship 2019/2020 at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Prof. Jakob Kapeller and Claudius Gräbner: Kapp Prize 2020 for their article ’structural Change in Times of Increasing Openness: Assessing Path Dependency in European Economic Integration’

Prof. Ute Klammer: First-Class Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany for achievements in academic policy consultation

Dr Jonas Klingwort: Gerhard Fürst Prize of the Federal Statistical Office of Germany for the best doctoral dissertation in official statistics

Dr Jutta Schmitz-Kießler: Research Prize of Forschungsnetzwerk Alterssicherung (FNA)

Dr Daniela Strüngmann: UDE Dissertation Prize 2020

Prof. Achim Truger: Kurt Rothschild Prize 2020 of the Austrian Renner Institute